Cherokee Co. , NC Technical Rescuer Series

Tri-County Community College

Location:
Tri-County Community College;
Fire/Rescue Training Center
21 Campus Circle, Murphy, NC 28906

Personal Protective Equipment:

  • Rescue-style lightweight helmet (No fire helmets)

  • Rope or Mechanics Gloves (No Fire or Extrication Gloves)

  • Wrap around eye protection ANSI certified (No sunglasses)

  • Extrication apparel; Turnout Gear; Wildland Jumpsuits ; Flights Suit (all are acceptable)

  • Hydration System

  • Hearing Protection

  • Rescue or Fire Boots

Date Class Name Times # Hrs. Location
Monday, February 6, 2023 TR Rescue Operations 1800-2200 4 TCCC
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 TR Rescue Operations 1800-2200 4 TCCC
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 TR Rescue Operations 1800-2200 4 TCCC
Monday, February 20, 2023 TR PPE 1800-2200 4 TCCC
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 TR PPE 1800-2300 5 TCCC
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 TR Rescue Equipment 1800-2100 3 TCCC
Wednesday, March 15, 2023 TR Rescue Equipment 1800-2100 3 TCCC
Thursday, March 16, 2023 TR Helicopter Transport 1800-2100 3 TCCC
Friday, March 17, 2023 TR Helicopter Transport 1800-2100 3 TCCC
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 TR Health & Wellness 1800-2200 4 TCCC
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 TR Health & Wellness 1800-2200 4 TCCC
Sunday, April 2, 2023 TR Emergency Medical Care 900-1800 8 TCCC
Monday, April 3, 2023 TR Emergency Medical Care 1800-2200 4 TCCC