2022 McDowell Co. Technical Rescuer Series Schedule

Location:
McDowell Technical Community College
54 College Drive; Marion, NC 28752
Building #19 Room 110

Personal Protective Equipment:

  • Rescue-style lightweight helmet (No fire helmets)

  • Rope or Mechanics Gloves (No Fire or Extrication Gloves)

  • Wrap around eye protection ANSI certified (No sunglasses)

  • Extrication apparel; Turnout Gear; Wildland Jumpsuits ; Flights Suit (all are acceptable)

  • Hydration System

  • Hearing Protection

  • Rescue or Fire Boots

The Schedule

McDowell Community College 2022 Technical Rescuer Series Schedule
Date FIP # Class Name Times Hours
Thursday, June 16, 2022 FIP 6510 TR Ropes Basics 1800-2200 4
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 FIP 6510 TR Ropes Basics 1800-2200 4
Thursday, June 23, 2022 FIP 6510 TR Ropes Basics 1800-2200 4
Total 12
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 FIP 6502 TR Anchors & Mechanical Advantages 1800-2200 4
Thursday, June 30, 2022 FIP 6502 TR Anchors & Mechanical Advantages 1800-2200 4
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 FIP 6502 TR Anchors & Mechanical Advantages 1800-2200 4
Thursday, July 7, 2022 FIP 6502 TR Anchors & Mechanical Advantages 1800-2200 4
Total 16
Monday, July 18, 2022 FIP 6507 TR Lowers & Raises 1800-2200 3
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 FIP 6507 TR Lowers & Raises 1800-2200 3
Monday, August 1, 2022 FIP 6507 TR Lowers & Raises 1800-2200 3
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 FIP 6507 TR Lowers & Raises 1800-2200 3
Total 12
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 FIP 6503 TR Fixed Ropes 1800-2200 4
Thursday, August 11, 2022 FIP 6503 TR Fixed Ropes 1800-2200 4
Monday, August 15, 2022 FIP 6503 TR Fixed Ropes 1800-2200 4
Total 12
Tuesday, August 30, 2022 FIP 6506 TR Horizontal Systems 1800-2200 4
Thursday, September 1, 2022 FIP 6506 TR Horizontal Systems 1800-2200 4
Thursday, September 8, 2022 FIP 6506 TR Horizontal Systems 1800-2200 4
Total 12
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 FIP 6511 TR Victim Management 1800-2200 4
Thursday, September 15, 2022 FIP 6511 TR Victim Management 1800-2200 4
Friday, September 23, 2022 FIP 6511 TR Victim Management 1800-2200 4
Friday, October 7, 2022 FIP 6511 TR Victim Management 1800-2200 4
Total 16
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 FIP 6501 TR Rescue Operations 1800-2200 4
Thursday, October 20, 2022 FIP 6501 TR Rescue Operations 1800-2200 4
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 FIP 6501 TR Rescue Operations 1800-2200 4
Total 12
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 FIP 6509 TR Rescue Equipment 1800-2100 3
Thursday, November 10, 2022 FIP 6509 TR Rescue Equipment 1800-2100 3
Total 6
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 FIP 6505 TR Helicopter Transport 1800-2100 3
Thursday, December 1, 2022 FIP 6506 TR Helicopter Transport 1800-2101 4
Total 7
Saturday, November 26, 2022 FIP 6508 TR PPE 0800-1200 1300-1800 9
Total 9
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 FIP 6504 TR Health and Wellness 1800-2200 4
Thursday, December 8, 2022 FIP 6504 TR Health and Wellness 1800-2200 4
Total 8