In conjunction with Clay County Fire & rescue and Tr-County Community College, we are pleased to announce the NCOSFM Technical Rescuer series schedule for Clay County, NC and surrounding regions. This 120-hour series of Technical Rescuer courses are being offered separately, therefore, written testing will be delivered at the conclusion of each course.

These are study to be used for studying for class: (Click to download)

KNOTS, ANCHORS, & MECHANICAL ADVANTAGE SYSTEMS REVIEW

Technicianal Rescuer Knots,

 (Click on link to view videos)

NCOSFM Videos

 

Mechanical Advantage

Rope Lab Videos:

Rope Rigging Academy Videos:

Anchor Systems:

Checkout our previous NC OSFM TR Rope & General Class Photos

https://rescuenc.smugmug.com/North-Carolina-State-Fire-Marsha/NCOSFM-TR-Rope-Rescue

TR Class Photos Coming Soon!

January 2, 2020:  Check here for class announcements

Friday, March 6, 2020 TR Rope Basics Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
Sunday, March 8, 2020 TR Rope Basics Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 0800 1200 1300 1700 8
              12
Thursday, March 12, 2020 TR Anchors & Mech. Advantage Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
Friday, March 13, 2020 TR Anchors & Mech. Advantage Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
Thursday, March 19, 2020 TR Anchors & Mech. Advantage Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
Friday, March 20, 2020 TR Anchors & Mech. Advantage Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
              16
Monday, March 30, 2020 TR Lowers & Raises Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 TR Lowers & Raises Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 TR Lowers & Raises Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
              12
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 TR Fixed Ropes Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
Thursday, April 23, 2020 TR Fixed Ropes Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
Friday, April 24, 2020 TR Fixed Ropes Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
              12
Friday, May 8, 2020 TR Horizontal Systems Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
Saturday, May 9, 2020 TR Horizontal Systems Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 0800 1200 1300 1700 8
              12
Sunday, May 17, 2020 TR Victim Management Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 0800 1200 1300 1700 8
Monday, May 18, 2020 TR Victim Management Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 TR Victim Management Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200     4
              16

 

Address:

Clay County Fire Station 30 May St. Hayesville, NC 28904

Map:

Times:

  • Weekday Classes: 1800-2200
  • Weekend Classes 0800- 1800 (start and end times vary)

Personal Protective Equipment Needed: 
Applies to practical portions:

  • Climbing helmet;

  • Clean mechanics gloves;

  • NFPA Class II or III life safety harness;

  • Eye protection;

  • Hiking /Work boots w/ ankle support,

  • Long-sleeve shirts.

Meals: 

Where applicable 1 hour for lunch is provided. Meals are at the cost of each student.

Lodging:

Chatuge Mountain Inn; 27P3+52 Hayesville, NC; (828) 389-3000

Hampton Inn Murphy; 1550 Andrews Rd, Murphy, NC 28906; (828) 837-1628

Days Inn by Wyndham Murphy;754 US-64, Murphy, NC 28906; (828) 837-8030