Latest News

3 NCOSFM Technical Rescuer General/Rope Series Courses Scheduled Throughout The Great Smokies in 2020

We are excited to announce 3 separate NC OSFM Technical Rescuer Series offerings throughout Western, NC beginning in January 2020. Through our partnerships with Haywood and Tri-County Community Colleges, RSQNC will be delivering these courses for Haywood Rescue, Hiwasee Dam Fire Dept., and Clay County Fire & Rescue. This schedule allows for students having schedule conflicts to make up the training at another location within the same month. See our upcoming class schedule for class times, dates, and locations below or click the buttons to see each location’s class information page.

Haywood Co. TR Class Info Page
Hiwasee DamFire Dept.
TR Class Info Page
Clay Co. Fire & rescue
TR Class Info Page

Dates

Class Name

Location

Start Time

End Time

Start Time

End Time

Sunday, January 5, 2020 TR Rescue Equipment Haywood Rescue Squad 900 1200 1300 1700
Monday, January 6, 2020 TR Rescue Operations Hiwasee Dam FD 1800 2200
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 TR Rescue Operations Hiwasee Dam FD 1800 2200
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 TR Rescue Operations Hiwasee Dam FD 1800 2200
Sunday, January 12, 2020 TR Rescue Operations Haywood CC 900 1200 1300 1800
Monday, January 13, 2020 TR Rescue Operations Haywood CC 1800 2200
Friday, January 17, 2020 TR Rescue Operations Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200
Saturday, January 18, 2020 TR Rescue Operations Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 900 1200 1300 1800
Sunday, January 19, 2020 TR Rescue Equipment Hiwasee Dam FD 900 1200 1300 1700
Friday, January 24, 2020 TR Helo Haywood CC 1800 2200
Saturday, January 25, 2020 TR PPE Haywood CC 800 1200 1300 1800
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 TR Rescue Equipment Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200
Thursday, January 30, 2020 TR Rescue Equipment Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200
Friday, January 31, 2020 TR Helo Hiwasee Dam FD 1800 2200
Saturday, February 1, 2020 TR PPE Hiwasee Dam FD 800 1200 1300 1800
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 TR Health & Wellness Haywood CC 1800 2200
Thursday, February 6, 2020 TR Health & Wellness Haywood CC 1800 2200
Monday, February 10, 2020 TR PPE Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2100
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 TR PPE Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2100
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 TR PPE Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2100
Thursday, February 13, 2020 TR Helo Clay Co. Fire & Rescue 1800 2200
Friday, February 21, 2020 TR Horizontal Systems Fontana Fire School 1800 2200
Saturday, February 22, 2020 TR Horizontal Systems Fontana Fire School 900 1200 1300 1700
Sunday, February 23, 2020 TR Horizontal Systems Fontana Fire School 0900 1700
Monday, February 24, 2020 TR Health & Wellness Hiwasee Dam FD 1800 2200
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 TR Health & Wellness Hiwasee Dam FD 1800 2200
Saturday, February 29, 2020 TR Rope Basics Haywood CC CC 900 1200 1300 1700
Sunday, March 1, 2020 TR Rope Basics Haywood CC CC 900 1200 1300 1600

2019 Class Galleries

(Click on Photo To View Gallery)

Swiftwater Rescue Technician Advanced
October 2019

Swiftwater Rescue Technician Unit I;
October 2019

Southwestern  Comm. College TR Water Rescue October 2019

Hiwasee Fire Department TR Water Rescue  September 2019

Cowpens Fire Department SRT Unit I
September 2019

Hell Week Valleytown Fire Department
September 2019

Townsend Fire Department Swiftwater Rescue Technician Unit I September 2019

Haywood Comm. College TR Water Rescue Technician       May 2019

Clayton Fire Department TR Water Rescue
July 2019

Valleytown Fire Department    TR Water Rescue 

Junaluska Fire Department       TR Vehicle Rescue May 2019

Junaluska Fire Department 
TR Rescue Technician    February 2019

Gaston Fire Department TR Water Rescue
August 2019